NBN Fibre to the Node Trial at Umina Beach

It’s official: MTM takes over

Today, nbn™ updated their rollout map to include new areas where build preparation commenced last month.  As predicted on jxeeno blog last month, this month marks a milestone in the company’s implementation of the Multi-Technology Mix rollout methodology with all 152 of the new Serving Area Modules added set to MTM.

None of the areas added this month will use purely Fibre to the Premises – however, it is expected parts of some Serving Area Modules may use FTTP where economically feasible as part of the company’s established MTM deployment principles.  The majority of premises in the listed areas are expected to get a Fibre to the Node or Fibre to the Basement connection.  A further breakdown of technology-by-area or premises is not available on the company’s public website.

This comes as the company revealed that customers in the FTTN footprint will only be guaranteed 12/1 mbps during the transition period while ADSL services still exist on the copper network.

Collated below, is a full list of areas that were added this month that will use the MTM deployment principles:

Rollout Technology Service Area Module (SAM) Rollout Localities
MTM 2CBT-07 Airds
MTM 2CBT-08 Ambarvale, Bradbury, Rosemeadow, St Helens Park
MTM 2CBT-09 Ambarvale, Englorie Park, Gilead, Glen Alpine
MTM 2TGL-03 Avoca Beach, Kincumber, Kincumber South, North Avoca, Picketts Valley
MTM 2TGL-05 Avoca Beach, Bouddi, Copacabana, Macmasters Beach
MTM 2MTT-02 Aylmerton, Balaclava, Braemar, Colo Vale, Hill Top, Yerrinbool
MTM 2MSV-02 Berrima, Moss Vale, New Berrima
MTM 2CBT-02 Blair Athol, Campbelltown, Glen Alpine
MTM 2CBT-03 Blairmount, Claymore, Eagle Vale, Woodbine
MTM 2MSV-04 Bowral
MTM 2MSV-03 Bowral, East Bowral
MTM 2MTT-01 Braemar, Mittagong, Willow Vale
MTM 2KTB-05 Bullaburra, Lawson
MTM 2MSV-05 Bundanoon
MTM 2MSV-01 Burradoo, Moss Vale
MTM 2RCH-07 Clarendon, Richmond Lowlands
MTM 2WLG-09 Fairy Meadow, North Wollongong, Wollongong
MTM 2TGL-04 Forresters Beach, Wamberal
MTM 2GER-01 Gerringong, Gerroa, Werri Beach
MTM 2GLB-03 Goulburn
MTM 2GLB-02 Goulburn
MTM 2GLB-01 Goulburn
MTM 2GLB-04 Goulburn
MTM 2GUL-01 Gulgong
MTM 2WLG-06 Gwynneville, Keiraville, Mount Ousley
MTM 2KTB-02 Katoomba, Leura, Medlow Bath
MTM 2KTB-01 Katoomba
MTM 2CBT-06 Kentlyn, Ruse
MTM 2KTB-03 Leura, Wentworth Falls
MTM 2WYO-03 Mardi, Tuggerah
MTM 2WYO-02 Mardi, Rocky Point, Tacoma, Tacoma South, Tuggerawong, Wadalba, Wyong
MTM 2MTT-03 Mittagong, Welby
MTM 2MOL-01 Molong
MTM 2WEL-01 Montefiores, Wellington
MTM 2TGL-02 North Avoca, Terrigal, Wamberal
MTM 2TGL-01 North Avoca, Terrigal
MTM 2CBT-10 Rosemeadow, St Helens Park
MTM 2WYO-01 Watanobbi, Wyong
MTM 2KTB-04 Wentworth Falls
MTM 8ALS-02 Alice Springs, East Side, Sadadeen, Undoolya
MTM 8ALS-01 Alice Springs, Braitling, Ciccone, Stuart
MTM 8ALS-04 Araluen, Flynn, Gillen, Larapinta
MTM 8ALS-03 Arumbera, Ciccone, Desert Springs, Gillen, Mount Johns, Ross, The Gap
MTM 4AIR-01 Airlie Beach, Cannonvale, Jubilee Pocket, Mandalay
MTM 4WUR-07 Alexandra Headland, Mooloolaba
MTM 4ROT-04 Allenstown, Rockhampton City, The Range
MTM 4DYB-01 Armstrong Creek, Dayboro, King Scrub
MTM 4AYR-03 Ayr, Brandon
MTM 4AYR-01 Ayr
MTM 4AYR-02 Ayr, Home Hill, McDesme
MTM 4EDG-07 Bayview Heights, Earlville, Mooroobool
MTM 4EDG-06 Bayview Heights, Woree
MTM 4NIN-03 Beachmere, Ningi
MTM 4EDM-02 Bentley Park, Edmonton
MTM 4EDM-03 Bentley Park, Mount Sheridan, White Rock
MTM 4ROT-02 Berserker, Kawana, Park Avenue, The Common
MTM 4WUR-01 Birtinya, Wurtulla
MTM 4WUR-03 Bokarina, Parrearra, Warana
MTM 4EDG-08 Brinsmead, Kanimbla, Whitfield
MTM 4WUR-09 Buddina, Minyama
MTM 4EDG-05 Bungalow, Earlville, Mooroobool, Westcourt
MTM 4AIR-02 Cannonvale
MTM 4RED-01 Carbrook, Mount Cotton
MTM 4RED-02 Carbrook, Redland Bay
MTM 4SHF-04 Clifton Beach, Kewarra Beach
MTM 4SHF-05 Clifton Beach, Palm Cove
MTM 4WUR-02 Currimundi, Meridan Plains
MTM 4ROT-01 Depot Hill, Rockhampton City
MTM 4EDM-01 Edmonton
MTM 4NIN-01 Godwin Beach, Ningi, Sandstone Point
MTM 4EDG-04 Kanimbla, Manoora, Mooroobool
MTM 4SHF-01 Kewarra Beach, Trinity Beach, Trinity Park
MTM 4EDG-03 Manoora, Manunda
MTM 4WUR-06 Minyama, Mooloolaba, Mountain Creek
MTM 4EDM-04 Mount Sheridan, White Rock
MTM 4WUR-04 Mountain Creek, Parrearra
MTM 4RED-03 Redland Bay
MTM 4ROT-05 The Range, Wandal, West Rockhampton
MTM 4SHF-02 Trinity Beach
MTM 5CPK-10 Ascot Park, Marion, Mitchell Park, Park Holme, Plympton Park
MTM 5CPK-11 Ascot Park, Clovelly Park, Edwardstown, Melrose Park
MTM 5MTB-05 Balhannah, Hahndorf, Oakbank, Verdun
MTM 5CPK-07 Bedford Park, Bellevue Heights, Clovelly Park, Eden Hills, Mitchell Park, St Marys
MTM 5CPK-03 Belair, Glenalta
MTM 5CPK-04 Belair, Blackwood, Glenalta, Hawthorndene
MTM 5CPK-05 Bellevue Heights, Blackwood, Eden Hills
MTM 5CPK-09 Blackwood, Coromandel Valley, Craigburn Farm
MTM 5MTB-04 Blakiston, Littlehampton, Nairne
MTM 5CPK-06 Clapham, Lynton, Panorama, Pasadena, St Marys
MTM 5CPK-08 Clovelly Park, Mitchell Park, Pasadena, St Marys
MTM 5REL-01 Hallett Cove, Lonsdale
MTM 5MTB-01 Mount Barker
MTM 5MTB-03 Mount Barker
MTM 5MTB-02 Mount Barker
MTM 5MYB-01 Murray Bridge, Murray Bridge East, Riverglades
MTM 5MYB-02 Murray Bridge
MTM 5MYB-03 Murray Bridge
MTM 7DER-03 Aberdeen, Miandetta, Quoiba, Spreyton, Stony Rise, Tugrah
MTM 7CAM-01 Acton Park, Cambridge, Lauderdale, Mount Rumney, Roches Beach, Seven Mile Beach
MTM 7CAM-02 Clarendon Vale, Howrah, Oakdowns, Rokeby
MTM 7DER-02 Devonport
MTM 7DER-04 Devonport, Don, Stony Rise
MTM 7DER-01 Devonport
MTM 7EVA-01 Evandale, Western Junction
MTM 7CAM-03 Howrah, Tranmere
MTM 3BLL-01 Ballan
MTM 3TOR-01 Bellbrae, Torquay
MTM 3TOR-02 Bells Beach, Jan Juc, Torquay
MTM 3TDI-01 Blind Bight, Cannons Creek, Koo Wee Rup, Tooradin, Warneet
MTM 3PTO-02 Clifton Springs
MTM 3PTO-01 Clifton Springs, Curlewis, Drysdale
MTM 3PTO-07 Indented Head, Portarlington
MTM 3MOR-02 Mornington
MTM 3MOR-06 Mornington
MTM 3MOR-04 Mornington, Mount Martha
MTM 3MOR-05 Mornington
MTM 3MOR-01 Mornington
MTM 3MOR-03 Mount Martha
MTM 3BWK-05 Officer, Pakenham
MTM 3BWK-06 Pakenham
MTM 3BWK-03 Pakenham
MTM 3BWK-02 Pakenham
MTM 3BWK-01 Pakenham
MTM 3BWK-04 Pakenham
MTM 3PTO-05 Portarlington
MTM 3PTO-06 St Leonards
MTM 3TOR-03 Torquay
MTM 3WAN-02 Wangaratta
MTM 3WAN-01 Wangaratta
MTM 6CAN-01 Beckenham, Langford
MTM 6CAN-08 Beckenham, East Cannington
MTM 6CAN-04 Bentley, Karawara, Waterford, Wilson
MTM 6CAN-05 Bentley, St James
MTM 6BNB-05 Bunbury, South Bunbury
MTM 6BNB-01 Bunbury
MTM 6BNB-02 Bunbury, East Bunbury, Eaton, Pelican Point, Vittoria
MTM 6CAN-02 Cannington, East Cannington, Queens Park
MTM 6CAN-03 Cannington, Wilson
MTM 6BNB-09 Carey Park, College Grove, Dalyellup, Gelorup, South Bunbury
MTM 6BNB-03 Carey Park, East Bunbury
MTM 6BNB-04 Carey Park, Davenport, Glen Iris, Vittoria
MTM 6DBL-05 Churchlands, Wembley Downs, Woodlands
MTM 6BNB-08 Dalyellup
MTM 6DBL-06 Doubleview
MTM 6DBL-01 Doubleview, Innaloo, Karrinyup
MTM 6BNB-06 Eaton, Millbridge
MTM 6DBL-02 Gwelup, Innaloo
MTM 6DBL-04 Herdsman, Osborne Park, Woodlands
MTM 6DBL-03 Innaloo, Stirling, Woodlands
MTM 6CAN-06 Queens Park, Welshpool
MTM 6CAN-07 Queens Park, Welshpool
MTM 6BNB-07 South Bunbury, Usher, Withers

Kenneth Tsang

I'm the author of jxeeno™ blog and co-founder of HSCninja.com. I'm a bit of an #NBN and public transport geek. You can normally find me juggling work and my studies at UNSW where I'm currently completing a degree in Geospatial Engineering.

  • Level380

    FTTN worst news ever!!!!